SFRC Hearings: Palmer, Powers, Farrar, Reynoso and Powell

The SFRC has commenced with its new hearings for the year starting today February 7 with five nominees from the State Department:

Nominees: February 7 | 10:00 a.m.

The Honorable Larry L. Palmer
of Georgia, to be Ambassador to Barbados, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.
The Honorable Phyllis M. Powers
to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Republic of Nicaragua
Download Testimony
Mr. Jonathan D. Farrar
of California, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Panama
Ms. Julissa Reynoso
of New York, to be Ambassador to the Oriental Republic of Uruguay

Nominee: February 7 | 2:30 p.m.

The Honorable Nancy J. Powell
of Iowa, to be Ambassador to India