Confirmed: Ambassadors to Europe and the Western Hemisphere

The Senate unanimously confirmed these nominees to serve as U.S. Ambassador to the following countries in Europe and the Western Hemisphere:

282, Ann Derse – Ambassador to Lithuania

284, Kennth Merten – Ambassador to Haiti

285, Donald Beyer – Ambassador to Switzerland – Liechetenstein

286, John Nay – Ambassador to Suriname

287, Vinai Thummalapally – Ambassador to Belize

288, Nicole Avant – Ambassador to the Bahamas

289, Howard Gutman – Ambassador to Belgium

290, Vilma Martinez – Ambassador to Argentina

291, David Thorne – Ambassador the Italian Republic

It looks like eight nominees did not make it out of the Senate for one reason or another this round: Capricia Penavic Marshall, Philip L. Verveer, Nancy J. Powell, Maria Otero, Carlos Pascual, Arturo Valenzuela, Thomas Shannon and Jeffrey D. Feltman. I will post the congressional record for those confirmed as soon as it becomes available.